Admin Mode

Admin Mode

Admin Mode refers to the VisitorRego window displayed on the desktop. From this mode, you can access and manage various software settings, including the File, Reports, Options, Emergency, and Web menus.



Alert
For instructions on switching between VisitorRego's two modes, Admin Mode (for accessing settings and configuration) and Self-Registration Mode (where visitors sign in), refer to the Toggling Between Admin Mode and Self-Registration article.


In Admin Mode, you can manually register visitors. Below is information on the function of each button within the Admin Mode window.

Register - after entering visitor information into the fields, press Register. The visitor is then signed in. However a label is not printed.
Alert
A pop up will ask if you want to send a notification to the staff member.

Tick the 'Don't Ask Again' checkbox to turn off this question.

Print Label - after entering the visitor information into the fields press Print Label. The visitor will be signed in, and a label will be printed.

Signed In - this shows you everyone who is signed in. To select a visitor highlight the row by clicking the arrow in the far left column. From there you can sign people out, issue a pass, or reprint the visitor label. 


Pre-Register - This button shows you who has been pre-registered via the RSVP function and allows you to pre-print labels for those guests

Valuables - This button previously showed details about items that had been signed out. This functionality has since changed, and the button no longer performs any action. Please disregard this button until further updates.


Every field other than Name and Meeting With are optional. Fields can be added or removed, depending on your requirements.

Alert
For instructions on how to add and remove registration fields, refer to the Adding and Renaming Registration Fields article.