Toggling Between Admin mode and Self Registration

Toggling Between Admin mode and Self Registration

What is Admin Mode and Self-Registration?


In the VisitorRego software, there are two modes of operation:

•    Self-Registration Mode: This is the full-screen interface used for people to sign in. It typically displays your company's branding and provides the necessary fields for registration and sign-in.
•    Admin Mode: This is where you can access the software's settings and make configuration changes. It also allows you to reach the Windows desktop, which can be useful for other tasks outside of VisitorRego.

How do I get to Admin mode from Self Registration?


In the top left corner of the Self-Registration screen, locate the VisitorRego.com name:




Tap the VisitorRego.com name to toggle out of Self-Registration mode, giving you access to Admin Mode and the Windows desktop.
 

AlertIf Self-Registration mode is password-protected on your VisitorRego unit, enter the password into the name field. Then, tap on the VisitorRego.com name in the top left corner of the screen to toggle out. Avoid clicking on other fields or buttons during this process.

Note: You may see a Validation Error – “You must enter both your first and last names, please Try again” immediately after toggling. This is expected if a password is in place, as the system interprets the password entry as a single name. You can safely click OK or wait for the message to disappear; it does not affect the toggle.



How do I get to Self Registration from Admin mode?


From Admin mode, click File> Self Registration.




The welcome screen will appear, allowing people to sign in.