Security & Privacy
Automatically Deleting Old Registrations
VisitorRego can automatically delete old registration records and personal details after a specified number of days, helping you meet data‑retention policies and reduce the amount of historical data stored on your unit and in VR Portal. Configuring ...
Lock Out Windows Explorer
For increased security of your VisitorRego system, the Kill Explorer feature terminates the Windows Explorer shell, helping reduce access to Windows functions if someone exits or toggles out of the software. When active, this can hide or disable ...
Setting a Password for the Options Menu
To maintain the security of your VisitorRego system, we offer a feature that allows you to password protect the Options Menu. This feature serves to prevent unauthorised access to critical settings, ensuring that only authorised personnel can make ...