How to Clear the Print Queue

How to Clear the Print Queue

The print queue can be cleared by resetting the label count. Please refer to the knowledge base article Resetting the Label Count for instructions.

To clear the print queue, toggle out of VisitorRego to return to the Windows desktop, then open the Devices and Printers window.

A shortcut for Devices and Printers may be found on the desktop.




If there is no shortcut, navigate to Control Panel through the Windows Start menu. Under Hardware and Sound click on View Devices and Printers.

Once in the Devices and Printers window, right click the printer (touch and hold until you get a circle then release on a touch screen) and select See what's printing.




The print queue window will open to show a list of print jobs that have failed to print.



To clear the print queue, click on Printer, then click on Cancel All Documents.



To reprint labels that were cancelled by clearing the queue, click the Signed In button on the Admin Mode window, then click the Reprint button next to the visitor that you want to reprint a label for.